Slowly Waking

From this dream

I am slowly

Waking

Vision blurred

As my mind keeps

Clinging

To comfort,

Security,

Control.

Things I have

When sleeping and

Dreaming

Being in

A world of my

Making

A world where

I am never

Questioned

A world where

Everyone is

Like an

Echo that

Thunders through a

Tunnel

Confirming

My ego and

Beliefs.

Yet this dream

Is now fading

Slowly

My minds grasp

Is slipping as

I am

Realising

The world outside

This dream.

 

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

