Last Moment Together

Just let me watch

A little longer

So I can find my place

Amongst the stars

Knowing that these moments are my last.

 

Let me show you

Where you can find me

When your eyes gaze upwards

To the star-filled heavens

Heart aching to hear my laugh.

 

Hold me closely

So I can find comfort

In the strength of your beating heart

Knowing that my life

Will be remembered by those I loved.

 

Smile with me

Laugh as though nothing is wrong

Let us stay in the moment

And forget about those final grains of sand

Trickling through the hourglass of my life.

 

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

