Sorry

It has
Been a while
You might have forgotten
That time, I cannot forget
So if there is a chance
You are out there
Somehow, reading this
I want you to know
That I am
Sorry.

Sorry
For my aggression
For my avoidance
For my disrespect
For my indifference
For being unable
To understand
You.

Sorry
For being busy
For being distracted
For being rushed
For being consumed
For being unable
To spend time with
You.

Sorry
For that time
For that comment
For that feeling
For that abandonment
For being unable
To notice the damage to
You.

One last time
I will say, sorry.
I have now forgiven myself
Changed myself, bettered myself
Let my actions show, my sincerity.
I acknowledge, that while we may never meet
I hope, you are out there
Somehow, reading this
Knowing this
Finding forgiveness, to be free.

~ Greywatcher

 

Leave a Reply

