Always a Piece of You.

Here I am

A whisper in the dark

Trembling against your

Skin.

 

My words

A distant echo

Sending a chill along your

Spine.

 

My touch

A faint memory

Pressed softly against your

Lips.

 

My tears

A painful reminder

Long absorbed by your

Touch.

 

My laugh

A lingering reminder

That you are just blood and

Bone.

 

My body

No longer held in your hands

A warmth lost to

Death.

 

My soul

Will always be a piece within you

My eternal gift to you my

Love.

 

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

