I Thought you Knew.

How could you?

Be so cruel

Abandoning me

When all I did

Was show you the truth

You already claimed to know.

 

Forgive me

For I was informed

By your passionate discussions

With those around you

Those whose eyes were open

Those who knew about the poison

That was halting our progress

Destroying our planet in the process

It was from those discussions

That I figured

You already knew.

When I peeled back each layer

Of the world

Exposing the truth

You finally understood the desperation

Of others to fix the world.

 

But I am confused

Because when you witnessed the truth

You ran from me

Crying, shouting

How could I be so cruel?

 

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

