How Can I Explain This…

Often it is asked

If a poem I have written

Is directed at a person

Or pulled from

An experience

That involves them.

 

Often I reply

With silence and a smile

Knowing that most would not

Understand how words play out

In my head.

Some words hold something personal

Telling a story

To help me heal the pain.

 

Sometimes I

Pull words from

Nothing and no where

Putting them together

To create

Something that stirs

My emotions.

 

If my writing resonates with you

Speaks to you or

Reflects something you see

In you

It doesn’t always mean that

I am writing about you

Or to you

Just that I am using words

To describe, to create

Something from nothing

Or to heal a pain.

 

~ Greywatcher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “How Can I Explain This…

Leave a Reply

