And yet, I still Give.

Exhaustion weighs upon me

So heavy I am almost sinking

Into the very depths of the darkness

And yet, I still give.

 

Every piece of me listens

To your sorrows and frustrations

To your fears and regrets

Until you find your peace again

And move on like nothing happened

And yet, I still give.

 

To you, my only purpose

Is being the one you seek

When you fall into the darkness

Where you are blind

To my pained appearance

My fraying emotions

And yet, I still give.

 

I extinguish my anger

At your lack of compassion

All you think about

Is you in that moment

And finding your way out

Of that darkness

And yet, I still give.

 

Even when you’ve moved on

I watch on from the darkness

A slight smile

Because I was able to help

By giving a piece of myself

I didn’t know how to give myself

And yet, in the light

You have forgotten

To reach out into the darkness

And pull me out.

 

~ Greywatcher

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

