Your Version of Love.

There is no more
For me, to give.
I have drained myself
Of compassion
Of love
In this
Unsustainable relationship
Where you took
Anything you wanted
From me
Giving only your love
In return.

Your love
Which came as
Broken promises, skin and bones
Your love
Which you forced upon me
As you pinned me
To the floor.
Your love
Which you wielded as a weapon
Using it to threaten me
To manipulate and coerce me
Into staying
Into submission
Into the prison I find myself in.

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

