Troubled Thoughts

Exhausted
My eyelids fall
Heavy
As my brain slows
Stumbling
Over questions that keep
Pestering
My thoughts.

Days have dragged on
Slowly
As I sit in my chair
Wondering
Where I am
Fearing
To fall asleep
Paranoid
From my thoughts.

My head falls forward
Snap
I am awake again
Twitch
My eye goes as I
Bounce
My knee with
Nervousness
At my thoughts.

My lip quivers
Tears
Roll down my cheeks
Emotional
I become as I
Wish
To fall asleep instead of
Tormented
By my thoughts.

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

