We Grow Together.

In a time of anguish
You came to me
Hands clenched, heart broken.
I listened, consoled
And offered what guidance I could.

Time passed, your heart slowly mended
Those moments we shared
Grew deeper, beyond our understanding.
Something connected
Pulled us together.

I bared my soul to you
Opening old wounds
That had never fully healed.
The pain almost broke me
But you listened without judgement
Accepted me without hesitation.

Time passed, old wounds had healed
Our friendship had grown
Into something stronger
And together we had changed
Through honesty, sacrifice and determination.

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

