Memories of the Soul

Through my eyes
I have seen a thousand worlds
Witnessing history as it unfurled.
Memories are written upon my soul
Taken from this life and into the next
Only to be forgotten in the transition
Of rebirth.

My feet have walked
Through a thousand worlds
Experiencing history as it weaved.
Memories are written upon my soul
Of the moments that made an impact
The kindness and compassion of a dear friend
And the fight for survival that I didn’t win.

My voice echoes
In worlds long gone and forgotten.
The song of their history gone with their language.
Memories are written upon my soul
Of songs sung in a thousand languages
And one that has no language at all.

 

~ Greywatcher

Leave a Reply

