Reflection

Upon the shore I wait, watching the winter waves roll in.
Upon my heart
Past sorrows weigh heavily.
In the silence of the morning, I reflect
Upon sorrow, anger, joy and regret.
I remember the moments that lead me here
Replaying them slowly in my mind.
I remember my choices and reflect upon them
Questioning the reasons behind my decisions.
I’ve forgotten the waves
For I am lost beyond the morning silence.
Questions give way to the truth
Truth informs my analysis
Allowing me to find clarity.
My heart lightens
The past no longer dragging me down.

~ Greywatcher

* Please feel free to follow my blog and read my other work.

Leave a Reply

